Day 2: Food & Fitness Challenge 18/52

Day 2 of the Food Challenge is in the books! Breakfast was greek yogurt with cinnamon and berries. I still don’t love the taste of thebb yogurt; so, I played “how much cinnamon can I put in this before it turns into the cinnamon challenge?” Lunch was veggies and hummus. I also had turkey because I hate hard boiled eggs. Lunch was more veggies. Dinner tonight was Mediterranean turkey burgers. Basically, it was turkey, spinach, and onions with a greek yogurt dill sauce. It was fantastic! One of the benefits to cooking for one is that I have tons of leftovers! It forces me to measure out portions, but it’s so worth it.

Workout today was yoga. It was nice to slow it down a bit because I was SORE from cardio the day before. Yoga made me feel much better at the fitness side of this journey than cardio did. Afterwards, shake #2. I decided to go with my strongest option- nonvegan chocolate. I  used almond milk, a banana, and peanut butter for this one. This time, I shook the powder with the liquid before blending. I took a deep breath and hoped for the best. This shake was AWESOME! It wasn’t grainy at all, and it tasted fantastic. It tasted like real chocolate, and I felt like I was getting away with something. It cured that chocolate craving. I popped it in the freezer for about 5 minutes, and it was perfect. It definitely redeemed my hope for shakeology. I have no reason to lie to you. I wouldn’t pretend to like it. I get paid nothing for saying I like it. It was worth it. I could see myself drinking it long term.Tomorrow, I choose between regular vanilla and vegan chocolate.

Day 3 is a new workout and the food from Monday. We’ll see how it goes!

 

Leave a Reply

