Day 1: Fitness Challenge 17/52

As promised, here is my recap of day 1 of 5 in my Beach Body Adventure:

Monday at work, I didn’t eat much in the morning in fear of being starving later. I just equated meal planning with beindg hungry. That was NOT the case. Breakfast was two eggs, lunch was the epic quinoa turkey burrito bowl. It tasted fantastic and was super filling. It’s also very photogenic! I also had veggies and dip(made with greek yogurt and dill). I’m not a lover of greek yogurt, but it’s growing on me. I also got hummus as a substitute for cheese from dinner; so, I was happy.  After work, I had a 30 minute cardio workout. It was super convenient because they have them all online on demand. No dvds to lose, and you could easily put it on your tv instead of the laptop. I liked the cardio video I did. The instructor was clear at explaining each movement, and he was making jokes to the other demonstrators; so, you’re laughing while you work. It was challenging without being impossible.

After you’re finished your workout, you get your shakeology for the day. I started with Vegan Vanilla with coconut water and mixed berries.   It was absolutely terrible. I’m not even going to lie to you. It was awful. My mom and I tried adding almond milk to it, but that made it worse. So, I threw it in the freezer in hopes that’d help. It didn’t. It was super grainy, and the ninja did little to mix it better. I’m hoping to doctor it up and salvage it for another day. Dinner was spaghetti squash. I’m not going to lie, it intimidated me. I was afraid of the texture and the initial taste. HOWEVER, this will be one of my new favorite foods. I also will keep this sauce recipe forever. I didn’t even mind that it was turkey instead of beef. I also added a good amount of basil, but that’s just who I am as a person. I loved that one squash made enough for 5 whole portions. So, it was once and done for the week.  Again, fancy food photos! b

On to day 2!
bekks-1

Leave a Reply

