A Short Term Adventure: With Food&Fitness 16/52

If you know me, you know I’m always up for an adventure. What started as a simple Facebook contest has landed me a new 5 day adventure with Beach Body. My friend, Kandalyn, is a coach, and when she offered me a 5 day challenge, I really couldn’t find a good excuse to say no. 5 days can’t kill me, right? So, what you all get is a 5 day honest(and maybe a little too honest) review of the Beach Body program.

Starting tomorrow, I have some low key work outs do to, and a meal plan I’m kind of excited to eat through. The part I am not so excited for is their Shakeology. I’ve never liked the idea of throwing some mystery powder into my drink for the sake of health/weight loss. I’ve also had some texture nightmares with those kind of supplements in the past.

Here’s what I expect:
1. To lose a pound or two. Because I’m planning meals and being specific about what I eat, I expect to see a small loss on the scale.
2. To absolutely hate these shakes. (I’m not kidding when I say I’m dreading them.) 
3. To be hungry and cheat a little bit. Most likely in the late evenings.
4. To end up thinking it’s a nice idea, but it isn’t worth the calculated effort.

Here’s to the next 5 days.

bekks

Leave a Reply

