Things I’m Excited For 13/52

We have over a foot of snow on the ground. I’ve been sick for almost a full week. It goes without saying(but I’m going to say it anyway) I’m going absolutely insane. In order to not go completely crazy, here is a list of things I’m really excited to do when the weather is warmer!

1 . 18Picnics-
When it’s warm, we use pretty much any excuse to eat outdoors.  I keep at least one of these picnic blankets in the back of my car at all times. Just in case of an impromptu hang out.
2. 21
Kayaking: There are so many parks and lakes within a 30 minute drive of my house. I’m not sure how I lived here for so long before learning. I went kayaking with the staff of the summer camp where I used to work, and I have loved it ever since. A kayak will probably be my first big selfish adult purchase.
3.24
Fishing: I get to go fishing maybe once a year. My goal is to go  a lot more this year. My little cousins really love it; so, it’ll be good bonding with them.

4. a9
Going to the beach: I haven’t been to the beach in multiple years. This is a crime and an injustice in my life, and I will NOT stand for it. I will go to the beach at least twice this year. Maybe even for my birthday. We’ll see.

5.29Mountain sunsets: I live 5 minutes away from one of my favorite view of the mountains ever. I’ll be spending a lot more time just hanging out there enjoying the view and the warm weather…and maybe even the pool.

Leave a Reply

