What does love look like?

We all have people we love. We also all have people who drive us absolutely crazy sometimes. One of my favorite pinterest quotes this week was:

Usually, the people who need our love the most are the ones who deserve it the least.

It’s so true, but it’s so hard to remember. Usually, when people drive us crazy or do something to hurt us, we want to retaliate. The hardest thing to do sometimes is show love to people. I’ve found myself easily annoyed with people lately. Not for anything worthwhile, just stupid little things. So, I’ve decided to fight back. Every time I get annoyed with someone, I’m going to do something to encourage another person. The more I focus on lifting other people up, the less I’ll pay attention to the little things that bug me.  I’m going to post some of the things I do. One because I want to remember them, but also because I think it’s going to be cool to look back and see what I’ve done.

 

 

 

 

Act #1: I’m sending out cards to the women in the sorority I advise. Just a simple hello to see how their summer is. Who doesn’t get excited about snail mail?

Leave a Reply

