Starting Over

Fun fact: the website where I used to have a blog closed;so, my blog got deleted.  C’est le vie. Life goes on. I’m taking this as a chance to actually blog. For about 6 months in 2010, I kept up with blogging. Then, it all went down hill. I’m going to be more intentional about blogging. (Oh, how many times have I said that!) I mean it this time.

Tonight, after work, I sat out on the deck and saw and watched deer in the field for literally an hour. Minus the sound of cars at the intersection, it’s been a really relaxing evening. Sometimes, I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t live in the country. I can sit out back looking completely socially unacceptable, blast the Glee version of popular songs(because I believe they’re better), be on pinterest, and not be concerned about other people being around.  I’m able to just sit and get lost looking at the mountains. I’m not worrying about what needs to be done

I’m one of those people who love to be busy, always doing something or going somewhere. This is an excellent reminder to slow down. So, stop making excuses and slow down. I think we’d all be much happier if we did. Speaking of happiness, here’s one of my faves from Darren Criss(Blaine on Glee). Yes, It’s a Katy Perry song. No judgement zone.

Maybe you’re not the “fan girl over Darren Criss” types. Maybe you don’t like nature. That’s okay, too. Go do something that makes you happy. Life’s too short to be anything else.

Leave a Reply

